Gibson Air Heating and air conditioning HVAC company in Las Vegas702-388-7771

Proudly Serving Las Vegas since 1994
Nevada Contractor’s License #59689

Las Vegas HVAC Testimonials – HVAC Installation, Repair & Maintenance Reviews

Customer testimonials for air conditioning services and heating services from Las Vegas HVAC company Gibson Air. When choosing a heating and air conditioning company in Las Vegas you want a professional and polite company that goes above and beyond, this is Gibson Air! Were a family owned Accredited Business with an A+ Rating by the Better Business Bureau that have been serving the Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada community for 20+ years! Read below to see some of the satisfied customers we have had the pleasure of working for. Feel free to leave your own review on Yelp, its greatly appreciated!

Leave a Review on Yelp

 

> View Reviews on Google Maps

 

 

3/26/2014: Stuart G. - Never had better service. Good company!

10/10/2013: Mary M. – Ken is the best tech I ever had and I will wait to have Ken to come out to her home.

8/6/2013: Teresa L. – Aaron was out to my home earlier in the day and he was amazing. My house is so cool now and I’m really happy with our service. I’ll always use your company and will recommend you to everyone.

6/21/2013: Owen P. – I write to say a good word about Ken, who recently installed my new split-system. I am not competent to comment on the workmanship of the installation. But I can say that Ken conducted himself in a highly professional manner while on my property and is one of the hardest working fellows I have seen in a long time. Ken’s professionalism really showed and gave me a reason to write this commendation. Even though I am sure it wreaked havoc on the rest of his plans for the week, he spent the time and effort to get the job done, kept me well informed of what was happening, and was very considerate of my needs.

7/2/2013: Shauna F. – I just wanted to send you a quick thank you. The tech (Ken) was absolutely great in explaining the process for me, and charging the Freon so that I had cool air again through the weekend.

6/26/2013: Frank B. – Aaron did a great job and problem was fixed.

6/21/2013: Jacki Z. – David and John were more than professional for the install at my home. I was very impressed with David when he went out that Sunday and tried to fix my unit. He went above and beyond in my mind to help educate me as to what repairing the unit vs. replacing the unit would do for me in the long run. Gibson Air’s staff is AMAZING from those that answered my phone calls and booked the appointments to David and John. I will definitely let everyone I know that you are the best A/C company in town!

6/20/2013: Mary M. – I was very grateful that your office sent KEN to do her maintenance yesterday. You can pick an adjective to express happiness and that describes how I feel about Ken. He is professional, knowledgeable, helpful, skilled, trustworthy, and a great technician.

5/16/2013: Irene B. – Mark was absolutely wonderful! He is a very helpful man and we were pleased with the service we received. Thanks!

5/14/2013: Linda – I am writing to thank Gibson Air for the excellent job they did for me recently, installing a new HVAC system in my 14 year-old home. My first contact was with Amber, who was exemplary in her telephone manner and efficiency, and just a joy to deal with. The estimate was given by Sheridan, who arrived exactly on time and gave me thorough and accurate information. He presented and explained the whole process in great detail, and patiently and fully answered all of my many questions. Each subsequent employee I met arrived on time, was in uniform, clean, and prepared to work. Everyone was careful not to bump doors or walls or make unnecessary messes. They were very quiet and polite. They did everything as promised, and so far they have stood behind their work. The bottom line is that the new system is working well, and my house is now evenly cool…something which nobody before Gibson could ever accomplish. Thank you, Gibson Air!

2/8/2013: Dan & Debi B. – We are writing this letter to commend a job well done by your company and personnel. We had several of your competitors come out to our home and give us air conditioning and heating bids. Your company was the last to provide the bid. We knew instantly from the first contact with your company that we were very impressed. We met Sheridan and Mark as they were both present during the estimate. We didn’t need to think any further or give any more thought as to which company we wanted to award the job to. I was really stressing over all the mess and just details of what needed to be done but I was very pleasantly surprised and happy with Mark, Davis, and Armando’s installation job. They performed a very neat and clean installation and eased my fears from the beginning to the end. Your employees are a great asset to your company. We are so very, very pleased and happy that we went with Gibson Air for our new air conditioners and heating units. We would be happy to refer you to all our friends and neighbors.

2/1/2013: Ann P. – I wanted to thank Gibson Air for being so nice and for getting someone out here so quickly. For understanding my problem was important to me, and I just can’t thank you enough. It brings me to tears to think about how nice everyone is and how kind John is. People just aren’t like that anymore. Thank you!

8/22/2013: Sandra C. – Toney was at my house for the maintenance and I found him to be very respectful and helpful and a great young man.

12/28/2012: Stella M – We had another company try several times to correct something faulty with our heater. After repeated service calls, the other company was unable to fix the problem. Then we called Gibson Air for service. Gibson Air was quick to give us an appointment. Sheridan, our technician, was on time and professional. He listened patiently to our concerns and then checked over our system. Once he found the problem, he corrected it. We were completely satisfied from start to finish!

09/14/2012: Richard L – Our air conditioner had finally given up the ghost and it was time for an upgrade. After receiving bids from 3 companies, we opted for Gibson Air to do the upgrade. Because the temperatures at this time were in the triple digits, Gibson provided a portable AC unit to help cool a portion of our home during the installation. The entire HVAC system needed to be removed and replaced. The compressor that was initially installed when the home was built was found to be too small for the home’s square footage. A correct unit was installed. The old heater and coil needed removed from the attic and a new system installed. The installation started on 7/13/2012 with the delivery of the HVAC system. The installation technicians were prompt, neat and courteous. Because conditions for the installation were unique, it took 2 1/2 days to complete the entire installation. The technicians kept us updated on the steps being performed. All removed parts were taken by the technicians at the conclusion of the installation. After the completion, follow up inspection by Spencer from Gibson Air isolated 3 points that needed correction prior to an inspection by the City of North Las Vegas and clearing of a permit. The areas were cleared by a service technician and the permit inspection was scheduled. Two points were discovered by the inspector. Gibson service technician corrected the points and the permit was cleared.

8/24/2012: Richard L. – Your service technician was here Friday and installed a 90 degree elbow on the HVAC secondary line to direct any flow into drip pan. He was prompt, polite, and speedy. He showed me a picture of the elbow installation. This was a quality service, thanks to Kevin.

8/22/2012: Michelle – Thank you again for outstanding customer service!

8/8/2012: Beth M. – I am sitting here with a big smile on my face and in the room that just a few hours ago I couldn’t stand to be in! Your representative was fantastic and so thorough! I am so pleased! Thank you again for your help and your top notch employee!

7/10/2012: Sharisse O. – I wanted to thank you for the quick response. The tech was done in 30 minutes. I am very happy and wanted to compliment you and the tech.

7/5/2012: Louis Z. – I would like to thank you for sending Paul out for our summer service check. He is a very nice young man. I am impressed with his service, and he was very informative and thorough with his work. Over all very impressed, thanks again!

01/25/2012: Jon O – I think they’re reasonable with the price I can’t complain! One thing I like about them they knew exactly what was wrong. They were quick to diagnose the problem and fix it.

1/9/2012: Angel C. – You guys are great! You have been out to my home twice this year and both times the service was great, the work was affordable, and the tech was just an awesome guy! I recommend everyone out there calls GIBSON AIR!

1/7/2012: Walter J – Updated a single family home HVAC system, installed whole house humidifier and electronic air filter, rerouted ductwork to reduce noise, installed dampers to even out heat and a/c, installed better quality return and register in master bedroom to reduce noise, installed fancy touchscreen thermostat system with remote temperature sensors and control. Craig, the service manager, did the initial visit and estimate, he obviously is very experienced and knowledgeable. The initial price was a bit high but after a bit of negotiation everything was OK. They referred and coordinated with a plumber to run a water line at reasonable cost. Installation was performed on date agreed upon. They arrived punctually. Troy did most of the installation and seems to have done a good job and didn’t leave a mess. Craig was there several times that day to supervise. The installation took longer than expected. Instead of rushing things, they came back the next day to finish things off properly. Very happy with the result – much less noise, highly improved temperature distribution, higher humidity and (hopefully) cleaner indoor air. Had a problem with the humidifier, they came 2 hours after I called, took care of the problem and everything looks fine.

08/30/2011 Elizabeth B – Gibson Air, did a very good job! They were prompt and thorough on installation. Left nothing undone, stayed here the entire day to make sure everything was completed. Wasn’t like they forgot something and had to come back the next day (wasn’t anything like that going on). Had a sufficient crew to ensure that the job was completed in one day. Made sure they had a complete list of parts when they came. Inventoried to make sure everything was there, before they started the job. Stuck to the original quote price, didn’t try to revise anything on it. There was a number of months between the quote and the installation, because I had gotten several quotes over a period of 2 months.

8/25/2011: Jackie C. – Thank you! Also thank you for such a fast response and repair! We will definitely be using you in the future! Thank you again!

8/19/2011: Jolen C. – I just wanted to let you know that Christy is wonderful to work with; efficient, professional with good follow up and a pleasant manner. She makes my job so much easier and is one of the reasons I send as much business your way as possible.

8/16/2011: Richard B. – Craig and Leonard were very professional and did a very good job. I am pleased with what they have done.

7/28/2011: Lynn N. – Thank you for correcting the problem with the return air restriction. Last week Troy and Aaron installed a new collar on the unit. Immediately we felt more air flow in the house. Over the past week we have noticed that the temperature consistency throughout the house is more even. We also noticed that you can hear the air movement into the air return now. We are so appreciative that our concern was taken seriously. Thank you for you assistance.

07/25/2011 Cathy B – David arrived quickly after I called on a late Sun. night, and quickly diagnosed the problem. He was kind and patient and explained it in detail, and answered my questions. Everything went fine. He had a great helpful attitude.

7/13/2011: Joe L. – Your guys did a good job with this store. The store has not looked this good in a while. I appreciate it Thanks!

07/08/2011 CAROL H – GIBSON AIR repaired my air conditioning unit for me. GIBSON AIR was great. They deserve a B for all categories. They are pretty good compared to everyone else.

6/16/2011: Mark C. – Your technician was very professional and polite and solved my air conditioner problem. He took his time to find out what the problem was and explained what he was looking for. I am very impressed with him and his honest and sincere answers, which is very hard to find with any company today. I was so impressed that I signed up for the one-year heat and cool maintenance plan. I know when I call for any problems; I will be getting a sincere and honest answer.

6/16/2011: Seth K. – I am astonished with Oz’s demeanor, professionalism and knowledge; you guys have an excellent employee!

05/19/2011: Stephen H – All went very well. Made the appointment and they came out within a week. Conner arrived at our door at the earliest part of the time window we expected. He went to work and found no problems with our equipment. He was at our home for about 30 minutes. Conner was a very nice young man, answered all my questions, as he went about his various tasks. I do plan to have Gibson back in the fall to check the furnace function. Overall, a very good experience! With all the heating and air companies in the Las Vegas area competing for business I can recommend Gibson over all others that we have used in the past.

04/01/2009: Tricia H – Needed to have routine service on the A/C. The service tech was very knowledgeable and honest. He showed us parts that were wearing out and let us know approx. how long it would be before they needed replacing rather than trying to get us to replace things now. I have had them out several times since to check on a thermostat issue, which turned out to be the problem of a recently joined power share program. The service tech arrived on time, happy, friendly and very knowledgeable. Performed the work with explanations of everything that he was doing and why. Explained in detail what repairs might be needed in the future and why.

07/30/2008: James D – When I called to make the apt. for A/C service, I was also told about the combination service they had which would service my A/C now, and my heater in the winter. This combination service saved me a lot of money! When the service tech came out, he was polite and honest. He explained what he did to each unit, what needed to be replaced soon, and what needed to be replaced at some point in the future (a season or two). I had the same tech come out to do the added repair and he was again very prompt, honest and polite. He said that they would send me a reminder card when it was time to schedule the apt. to have the heater serviced.

06/19/2008 James D – The installation of the A/C was great but with part of that we were supposed to get an energy efficient rebate. It has been almost a year to get this done. We called them monthly and got continues excuses for why they could not come out.

05/18/2007: CATHY S – Gibson Air removed a bad switch on my existing central heating and air conditioning unit and installed a new one. This unit is my main source of heating and air conditioning in my 3 bedroom 2 bathrooms home. I was satisfied with the service of Gibson Air. This company was quick to respond to my needs and cleaned up behind themselves very well leaving no mess. It is uncommon to have service as good as Gibson Air offered.

08/02/2006 SARAH L – Company responded very quickly. Service was great, and price was reasonable. I would highly recommend them!

05/18/2006 RAY S – I have been doing business with Gibson for about two years and I have a contract that I pay which includes two inspections per year. I find the people at Gibson to be professional and clean with their work. They do not try to up-sell me on anything. After the work is done, I receive a report as to the condition of the unit. I am very satisfied with Gibson and will continue to use their services.

05/16/2006 ROY P – Gibson Air responded to my call in a timely manner. During the heat wave here, they managed to get my new unit installed very fast. They were hard workers and they knew what they were doing. I have had no problems whatsoever with the new unit.

9/13/2013 J. Hanes – Aaron was my home this morning to diagnose what was wrong with my A/C unit. He was professional, efficient and a very nice gentleman. He is a very good technician.

Request Service

request service for HVAC in Las Vegas and Henderson, NV

Request HVAC Repair, Installation or Maintenance

Weather Forecast

57° F
Clear
Clear

Serving Las Vegas for 20 years!

• NATE certified technicians
• 24/7 Emergency Service
• FREE estimates for HVAC unit replacement
• Financing options available through 3 major lenders

NATE Certified Technicians for HVAC Service in Las Vegas
BBB Accredited Business Gibson Air HVAC services in Las Vegas

Leave Us a Review

We greatly appreciate your comments, it will help us provide the best possible service! You can also view reviews and leave a review on Yelp and Google+

Leave a Review
Feedback: We value our customers and appreciate your comments.

Call Now 702-388-7771, See Our Service Areas:

Contact Us for HVAC Services in the Las Vegas area

8 + 14 =

Sign up for our Newsletter to stay updated on the latest specials, coupons, tips and events!

Address: 98 Corporate Park Dr. Henderson, NV 89074

Tel: 702-388-7771

Gibson Air™ Air Conditioning & Heating Company in Las Vegas
Copyright © 2015